Executive Committee/Council

The Executive Committee is comprised of the Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary of the District, one member-at-large and the District Minister, and the District Youth Minister. It functions as the executive arm of the Conference and acts on behalf of the Conference and Executive Council when necessary. It provides leadership for Conference vision, direction and oversight.

Members of the SDC Executive Committee are:

  • Ken Adrian, Vice Chair, Buhler, KS
  • Paul Bartel, Secretary, Kansas City, MO
  • Bruce Eitzen, Chair,¬†Hesston, KS
  • Garvie Schmidt, Member-at-large, Hillsboro, KS
  • Tim Sullivan, Ex-Officio-District Minister, Wichita, KS
  • Russ Claassen, Ex-Officio-District Youth Minister, Newton, KS

You can reach the Executive Committee Chairperson by emailing sdcchair@sdcmb.org.

Executive Council

The SDC Executive Council members include the Executive Committee, the chairs of each commission, the District Minister, the District Youth Minister and SDC Treasurer..